Health Management and Policy library guide

A list of tailored, credible, good quality materials for your subject. These are the key resources you should be familiar with. Open and explore the links.

EBSCOhost
A platform providing access to databases covering a variety of subjects including business, economics, education, environment, food science, health, politics and sociology.
Accessibility information for EBSCO

Ovid Online
Provides access to a number of databases relevant to Health Management & Policy: Global Health, Health Management Information Consortium, NHS Economic Evaluation database, Social Policy and Practice. Also provides access to key health databases including AMED, Cochrane Controlled Trials and Systematic Reviews, Embase and Medline.

RefWorks
RefWorks is an online reference management tool. It allows you to keep track of your research, helps create bibliographies and share references with others.

Referral - Our Library Guide provides login instructions and offers advice on how to use some of the features of RefWorks. It is available from RefWorks guide.

Accessibility information for RefWorks
Cite them right online
Is a comprehensive online guide to referencing. It will help you to reference books, journals, articles, websites and other materials for your studies or research and understand how to avoid plagiarism. It includes guidance and examples for a number of different referencing styles, especially Harvard.
Accessibility information for Cite Them Right Online

CityLibrary Search

Reading lists

Health Management and Policy

Your Subject Librarian

Steve O'Driscoll

Health Management and Policy library guide

Help guides: