Skip to Main Content

Library Services

  1. Library Services Home
  2. Resources
  3. Support
  4. About
  5. My Library

Databases A-Z

Please note

Please read database suppliers’ privacy policies before using your email for registration or personalised services such as alerts. If in doubt contact e-access@city.ac.uk

Loading...
Loading...

Databases in the Spotlight

Cite them right online
Kanopy database
Food Science Source
Dance Online
Sage Video Nursing Collection
Lexis Plus

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Not all contents of this database are available from CityLibrary Search, follow the database link here for the full content
New
Alternate name(s) IMAIOS
e-Anatomy is a reference work of human anatomy in the form of an anatomy and imaging content atlas. Use it to explore detailed anatomical views and multiple modalities via thousands of anatomic structures and translated medical labels, with images in CT, MRI, radiographs, anatomical diagrams and nuclear images.
Accessibility statement for e-Anatomy
New
Alternate name(s) The New York Times

Access global reporting, commentary and culture through nytimes.com and The New York Times News app. NYT Games, NYT Cooking, Wirecutter and The Athletic also available. 

Limitation - Registration required. Please use your City email to sign up and activate a digital pass before using this resource. For help with registration to access The New York Times please see these instructions.

Accessibility statement for New York Times

  • Not all contents of this database are available from CityLibrary Search, follow the database link here for the full content
New
Alternate name(s) Bureau van Dijk
Information and analysis on global mergers & acquisitions, containing M&A, IPO, private equity, and venture capital deals, company information and financial data. Includes information on rumours as well as announced and completed deals.
Accessibility statement for Orbis M & A
  • Not all contents of this database are available from CityLibrary Search, follow the database link here for the full content
New
Overton is a cross-disciplinary citation database of policy documents, parliamentary transcripts, government guidance and think-tank research. It contains documents from over 27,000 organisations in more than 180 countries, with new documents added weekly. Overton indexes, categorises and analyses the documents, to extract key terms and topics.
Limitation - Registration is required. Please use your City email to sign up before using this resource.
Accessibility statement for Overton
New
Global Think Tanks is a collection of objective, fact-based research from the world’s leading policy experts, think tanks, IGOs, and NGOs.
Limitation - Registration is required. Please use your City email to sign up before using this resource.
Loading...
title
Loading...