Skip to Main Content

Library Services

  1. Library Services Home
  2. Resources
  3. Support
  4. About
  5. My Library

Databases A-Z

Please note

Please read database suppliers’ privacy policies before using your email for registration or personalised services such as alerts. If in doubt contact e-access@city.ac.uk

Loading...
Loading...

Database of the month

Cite them right online
Kanopy database
Food Science Source
Dance Online
Sage Video Nursing Collection
Lexis Plus

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
APA PsycExtra is a companion to the APA PsycInfo database, providing access to psychology grey literature The document types included consist of technical, annual and government reports, conference papers, newsletters, magazines, newspapers, consumer brochures and more

Accessibility information for EBSCOhost
New
Video content covering 20th and 21st century dance. The collection includes performances, documentaries, interviews and instructional videos.
New
Food Science Source is a full text database providing access to articles from journals, magazines and trade publications covering issues relating to the food industry. More than 1,000 key food industry and market reports are also included.

Accessibility information for Food Science Source
New
Includes references to journal articles, books, book chapters and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theatre and performance and 560 full-text titles.
New
Lexis+ is a comprehensive law database which includes primary law, secondary sources, and practical guidance. It incorporates and replaces both the previous Lexis Library (cases, legislation, articles, Halsbury’s Laws of England, Blackstone’s Criminal Practice, All England Law Reports and more) and LexisPSL (practitioner database with practice notes and practical legal research sources).

Referral - If you wish to transfer data such as saved searches from LexisLibrary to Lexis+ please see these instructions
New
Provides access to an expanding range of streamed video and audio from performance practitioners past and present paired with relevant critical commentary. Content ranges from full-scale performances to rehearsals, workshops and masterclasses, interviews and filmed training sessions. Subjects categories include theatre, dance and performance.
New
A collection of videos featuring demonstrations, tutorials and interviews with leading practitioners within the field. Relevant to Nursing and Allied Health students.
New
The collection features filmed stage performances, full-text plays, audio plays, documentaries, interviews, contextual reference material and production design archival content. Useful for those studying theatre, literature, performance studies, theatrical design and dramatic writing.
Loading...
title
Loading...