Skip to Main Content

Library Services

  1. Library Services Home
  2. Resources
  3. Support
  4. About
  5. My Library

Databases A-Z

Please note

Please read database suppliers’ privacy policies before using your email for registration or personalised services such as alerts. If in doubt contact e-access@city.ac.uk

Loading...
Loading...

Database of the month

Cite them right online
Proquest RefWorks
OverDrive

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Provides full-text access to a large number of journals in nursing and allied health. It also includes quick lessons on diseases/conditions, evidence-based care sheets and CEU modules and research instruments

Accessibility information for CINAHL
New
Dance Online: Dance Studies Collection contains the historical context of 20th and 21st century dance through thousands pages of exclusive photographs, correspondence, magazines, dance notation, and reference materials.

Accessibility information for Dance online: Dance Studies Collection
New
Food Science Source is a full text database providing access to articles from journals, magazines and trade publications covering issues relating to the food industry. More than 1,000 key food industry and market reports are also included.

Accessibility information for Food Science Source
New
Provides high definition streaming video of productions as well as archival material such as prompt scripts to give insight into theatre and performance studies.
New
A clinical search engine providing access to research evidence in the form of primary research articles, clinical trials, systematic reviews and evidence summaries. Grey literature is also available in the form of clinical guidelines, ongoing trials, blogs, videos and patient information leaflets.
New
Searchable full-text access from 1877 to 2005.

Accessibility information for Washington Post
Loading...
title
Loading...