Skip to main content

Library Services

  1. Library Services Home
  2. Resources
  3. Support
  4. About
  5. My Library

Databases A-Z

Please note

Please read database suppliers’ privacy policies before using your email for registration or personalised services such as alerts. If in doubt contact e-access@city.ac.uk

Loading...

Database of the Month

VLebooks hosts a large collection of e-books from a variety of publishers

E-books in health including anatomy, healthcare, nursing, pathophysiology, pharmacology, radiography and 'Made Incredibly Easy' series.

EBSCO E-Books hosts a large collection of ebooks from a variety of publishers.

E-books across the Humanities, including, Art, Film & Media Studies, History, Literature, Performance Studies, Philosophy, and Religion.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
The IET journals portfolio which includes over 40 journals, covering a wide range of engineering and technology fields. All articles from 2013 are now freely accessible from the IET Research Hub page.
Trial
Nkoda is a digital scores app that allows you to access the complete scores catalogues from over 125 major global music publishers. You can create playlists, select your chosen instrument(s), and mark up scores with symbols, text, or freehand drawing.

Systems requirement - A dedicated app needs to be downloaded prior to using the resource

Referral - For further information on different download links for the app see our Music guide
New
Law Trove contains about 200 law textbooks across core and optional modules. It facilitates a rounded and complete study of law.
New
A selection of e-books on speech, language, and hearing including audiology, fluency, speech science, speech-language pathology, stuttering and more. It also provides access to videos and personalised self assessment page.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...