Skip to Main Content

Library Services

  1. Library Services Home
  2. Resources
  3. Support
  4. About
  5. My Library

Databases A-Z

Please note

Please read database suppliers’ privacy policies before using your email for registration or personalised services such as alerts. If in doubt contact e-access@city.ac.uk

Loading...
Loading...

Database of the Month

Business Source Ultimate

Provides access to articles, case studies, company profiles, industry reports, SWOT Analysis, Working Papers & interviews with executives & analysts.

nkoda

Digital scores app that allows you to access the complete scores catalogues from major global music publishers

sAGE cAMPUS

A collection of self-paced courses covering critical skills and research methods across all stages of academic study. 

STATdx

Contains medical images such as CT scans, X-rays, MRIs, ultrasounds, full-colour illustrations, and other images.

Collection of e-books covering a variety of disciplines and developed to represent all voices across gender, race, sexual orientation, physical ability, age, political and religious beliefs.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
WRDS dataset listed under Audit Analytics. Audit Analytics: Corporate and Legal provides data on actions, disclosures and correspondence by companies, advisors, regulators and investors. Databases cover SEC Comment Letters, Litigation, Bankruptcy and Shareholder Activism.
New
Provides access to journal articles, case studies, company profiles, industry reports, SWOT Analysis, Working Papers & interviews with executives & analysts. Coverage is international with content including business & management, accounting & finance, HR management, marketing and economics. It also covers engineering, health, social studies, some business law and includes full text access to the Harvard Business Review.
New
The Cambridge Higher Education website features textbooks only, and these will have the same functionality as textbooks on Cambridge Core. The platform hosts textbook resources, such as question banks and other visual and interactive resources for students and instructors
  • Not all contents of this database are available from CityLibrary Search, follow the database link here for the full content
New
WRDS dataset listed under Thomson/Refinitiv. International financial time series data enabling you to explore relationships and trends, perform correlations, and generate and test investment and trading ideas. Covers equities, commodities, economic indicators and futures data. Also available: “Datastream via Eikon”, which covers a wider range of financial data.
New
Overdrive platform provides access to a wide range of fiction and non-fiction e-books. Either read books online via your browser or download the Libby app from an app store.
New
Provided by imaging experts, it contains medical images including CT scans, X-rays, MRIs, ultrasounds, full-colour illustrations, and other images. It presents classical diagnoses as well as clinical text supported by journal references. The image topics include: brain, cardiovascular, urology, obstetrics and gynecology, head and neck, pediatrics, ultrasound and more.
Loading...
title
Loading...