Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Services

  1. Library Services Home
  2. Resources
  3. Support
  4. About
  5. My Library

Health Psychology

For students performing the MSc in Health Psychology and others undertaking research in this area.

Books

Search online for textbooks using CityLibrary Search or use Reading Lists Online to access materials recommended for your module.

Alternatively, you can use this table to check the shelf marks for various topics. Selecting a shelfmark from the table will provide a list of book titles under that category available from the Library.

Topic Shelfmark
Behavioural Medicine 616.0019
Clinical Psychology 616.89
Health Psychology 616.0019
Long Term Conditions 610.736 & 616.044
Psychology for Health Care 150.2461

 

E-book Collections

MIT Cognet

Access to e-books covering cognitive science and the brain.

MITCogNet website header.

Oxford Handbook of Clinical Psychology

Comprising chapters from the foremost scholars in clinical psychology, the Oxford Handbook of Clinical Psychology provides even and authoritative coverage of the research, practice, and policy factors that combine to form today's clinical psychology landscape.

The title, editor and Abstract details for the online version of The Oxford Handbook of Clinical Psychology.

Oxford Scholarship Online : Psychology

An online resource providing access to e-books covering psychology.

The Oxford Scholarship Online website header.

PsycBooks

Provides online access to thousands of books published by the American Psychological Association (APA). It includes the most recent titles in psychological and behavioral science, and a substantial backfile of classic and historic works.

The PsycBOOK logo.

Recommend Books 

You choose, we buy! Tell us what’s missing from the collections, whether it's a classic text you think every library should have, or a title that just never seems to be on the shelf when you need it. 

Recommend a book