Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Services

  1. Library Services Home
  2. Resources
  3. Support
  4. About
  5. My Library

Health Psychology

For students performing the MSc in Health Psychology and others undertaking research in this area.

What are Databases?

Databases allow you to search for articles from a large number of journal titles at the same time. The Library subscribes to a number of databases which you can access with your City username and password. There are also databases available online which are free to use.

Below you can discover recommended databases for your course.

Recommended databases

EBSCOhost and Ovid Online

A number of health databases are available under the EBSCOhost and Ovid Online platforms. You can create an account in each platform to save and edit any searches you make.

Ebscohost logo          Ovid logo                        

PsycBITE

A database that catalogues studies of cognitive, behavioural and other treatments for psychological problems and issues occurring as a consequence of acquired brain impairment (ABI).

Section of PsycBITE website Welcome to PsycBITE.

 

PsycINFO

Produced by the American Psychological Association (APA), provides access to international literature in psychology, behavioural science and social sciences from the 1880s to present. Available through the EBSCOhost platform.

PsycINFO American Psychological Association logo.

 

Google Scholar

Google Scholar logo.        

 

Scopus

Scopus logo.    

 

Web of Science

Web of Science Thomson Reuters logo.