Library Guides: Newspapers and Magazines: Magazines

The Economist

The Economist
Authoritative insight and opinion on international news, politics, business, finance, science and technology. The website publishes all articles from The Economist print edition (including those printed only in British copies) and maintain a searchable online archive that dates back June 1997. They also offer a variety of web-only content, including blogs, debates and audio/video programmes.

Economist Historical Archive, 1843-2020
Covers weekly commentary and comprehensive analysis of global news including economics, political, business, scientific, technological and cultural developments. It provides access to every issue of ‘The Economist’ from 1843 to 2020.

Accessibility information for Economist Historical Archive 1843-2020

PressReader
PressReader provides interactive, digital access to thousands of newspapers and magazines from around the world including titles in over 50+ languages. Useful for studying page layout, advertisements, photographs, etc. PressReader archives provide access to the last year of most publications.

Limitation Please use the web version of PressReader, linked here.

Accessibility information for PressReader
Rock's Backpages
Rock's Backpages is an online database of rock music writing. Sourced from the pages of the music and mainstream press, it is a library of articles (reviews, interviews, features and more) from the early 1960s right up to the present day.

Accessibility information for Rock's Backpages

Vogue Archive
The Vogue Archive contains the entire run of Vogue magazine (US edition), from the first issue in 1892 to the current month, reproduced in high-resolution colour page images. Every page, advertisement, cover and fold-out has been included, with rich indexing enabling you to find images by garment type, designer and brand names.