Electrical and Electronic Engineering

Contains full text of almost one-third of the world’s current literature in electrical engineering, communications, and computer science. Includes highly-cited peer-reviewed journals, conference proceedings, and standards.

Provides access to the engineering databases Compendex and Knovel.

Provides access to British standards and international and European standards that have been adopted as British standards in the subjects of civil engineering, fluid mechanics, energy, and more.

Multidisciplinary database providing access to full text articles, reports, conference proceedings and books.

Provides open access to millions of e-prints in the subjects of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative finance, statistics, and more.

View, record, create clips and share broadcast programmes from over 75 TV and radio channels. Only available to view in the UK. For educational use only.

Searching and access to PhD doctoral theses from awarding UK Higher Education institutions. Some are available for immediate download, others are available on request. 

Online guide to referencing. It will help you to reference books, journals, articles, websites, and understand how to avoid plagiarism. It includes guidance and examples for a number of referencing styles, especially Harvard.

Open access collection of full text scientific and scholarly journals. It aims to cover all subjects and languages.

Abstracts and full text access to books and journals published by Emerald. Content covers accounting, management, education, engineering and information science.

Offers full text from a range of sources including international newspapers, trade publications and magazines. Many titles have a 20 year archive and content is updated daily, making it useful for business, industry news and reports.

Includes over 40 journals covering a wide range of engineering and technology fields. All articles from 2013 are now freely accessible from the IET Research Hub page.

Full-text coverage of national, regional and international news from a range of sources including newswires. Updated daily and with many titles having a 20 year archive, useful for current affairs and seeing how topics have been reported.

Online reference management tool. It allows you to keep track of your research, helps create bibliographies and share references with others.

Collection of 34 self-paced courses covering critical skills and research methods that can be applied across all stages of academic study.

Full-text database containing journal articles and book chapters from thousands of journals and ebooks. The majority of content is published by Elsevier.

Multidisciplinary resource which enables simultaneous cross-searching of a range of citation indexes and databases. It provides access to research tools like cited reference searching and the Journal Citation Reports.

Multidisciplinary collection of online resources including books, journal articles, reference works and laboratory protocols and citations. It covers health and physical sciences, life sciences, social sciences, and the humanities.