Financial information includes figures released by companies as well as trading data from different asset classes.
Company information does include some of these figures, for example recent stock prices of a publicly listed company. However, its focus is on characteristics of companies, their activities, boards and executives.
The Business Library provides access to a wide range of financial data and company information for both public and private companies. It's accessible across a range of platforms on site or from your own computer.
Click on 'more...' below each database for full access details.
Some of our databases, such as Bloomberg, are only available on specific bookable PCs in the following locations:
Business School, Bunhill Row:
While most databases can be accessed with your City login details, special login details are required for some databases. Business students can access these on Business Library Moodle 2023-2024. All other students, please email firstname.lastname@example.org.
See our financial resources on site page for login information for our on-site databases.
Support for Financial Databases on site can often be found on the desktop or in the database instructions next to the terminal. Bloomberg and Eikon run certification training (see below).
Training on these databases is held periodically during term and can be booked on the Library Training and Workshops calendar. Training sessions focuses on specific areas for particular student groups, as laid out in the description. Training on the Library Training and Workshops calendar is open to all City students.
Bloomberg Certification is run through a module called Bloomberg Market Concepts. It consists of four modules, is self-paced and free when taken on a Bloomberg terminal. To begin, login to a Bloomberg terminal type BMC and press <GO>. Alternatively, BMC can be taken on your own computer. Bloomberg estimates it takes eight hours to complete. You can stop at any point and pick up where you left off. See Signing up for Bloomberg Market Concepts.
Eikon certification and training takes place online. To get started, visit the Refinitiv training site and select Eikon.