Library Guides: News and current awareness (SS&amp;T): Magazines and trade journals

Magazines and trade journals

Harvard Business Review
Harvard Business Review is widely recognised as an authoritative source for business strategy, general management, technology, leadership, human resources and innovation.
more...less...
Login with your City username and password for access. To see stories from the latest issue, select the current year and top issue. Print copies of the Harvard Business Review are held in Business Library. Ask at the Help Desk for the recent issues.
Harvard Business Review - Print Copies
Print copies of the Harvard Business Review are available for use in Business Library. Ask at the Help Desk for recent issues.
Bloomberg Businessweek
Weekly business-focused current affairs magazine from Bloomberg.
Bloomberg Businessweek - Print Copies
Printed copy of Bloomberg's popular Businessweek magazine.

Tradewinds
Online version of the weekly paper which provides in-depth reporting on the shipping industry.

Accessibility information for Tradewinds
Business School students should register for an account via Business Library Moodle 2022-2023. Non-Business School students and staff should email businesslibrary@city.ac.uk for registration instructions.
Lloyd's List
Daily shipping newspaper which also provides in-depth coverage of marine insurance, offshore energy, logistics, global trade and law.

Accessibility information for Lloyd's List
Business School students should register for an account via Business Library Moodle 2022-2023. Non-Business School students and staff should email businesslibrary@city.ac.uk for registraion instructions.
S&P Capital IQ Pro
S&P Capital IQ Pro provides detailed and standardised financial data on financial institutions in the US, Europe and MEA.

Accessibility information for S&P Capital IQ Pro

You have to be connected to the university network to register for and access his database. Business School students should register for an account via Business Library Moodle 2022-2023 module. Non-Business School students and staff should email businesslibrary@city.ac.uk for registration details.

New users need to register for access to S&P Global Market Intelligence before they can login.

News in S&P Global Market Intelligence is focused on news relating to Banking and International Finance. To access it, login to S&P Global Market Intelligence and select the News tab.

Collections of magazines and trade journals

BrowZine
BrowZine is an electronic journal reader and a current awareness tool, which provides direct access to the majority of the Library’s current and recent journals across the disciplines. You can create a personal bookshelf of favourite journals, be alerted when new editions of journals are published and easily save references to RefWorks and other reference management software.

Accessibility information for BrowZine
There is also a BrowZine app for tablet and mobile devices. Download BrowZine from http://thirdiron.com/download-browzine/ by choosing the appropriate link for your Android or iOS device.

Once installed, the first time you open the app you can choose your library from a drop down list. Select “City University of London” then enter your City username and password details in the login screen.
PressReader
PressReader provides interactive, digital access to thousands of newspapers and magazines from around the world including titles in over 50+ languages. Useful for studying page layout, advertisements, photographs, etc. PressReader archives provide access to the last year of most publications.

Limitation Please use the web version of PressReader, linked here.

Accessibility information for PressReader