Library Guides: Web Accessibility: Third party Statements: Home

Third-party accessibility statements

In the table below you can find accessibility statements for the digital resources City Library subscribes to, including e-books, online journals and databases. Where accessibility information is not publicly available, we have contacted our suppliers to request the information.

Some suppliers have provided us with a Voluntary Product Accessibility Template (VPAT), which is a self-evaluation of how accessible their product is. Where possible we have supplied a link to this information. Some suppliers have requested that their VPATS are not published, in those cases we can supply details on request.

We will continue to work with and chase suppliers for the information. Accessibility compliance and the visibility of accessibility information form key criteria when making decisions for subscriptions renewals.

We can arrange an alternative format of content which is not accessible. Please see our alternative format guidance.

Suppliers A-D

Vendor	Accessibility Statement
Academy of Management	VPAT received from supplier
AccessEngineering	AccessEngineering Site Accessibility
ACLS Humanities	Humanities ebook ADA compliance and accessibility
ACM Digital Library	ACM accessibility
Aerospace Research Central	VPAT for Aerospace Research Central
Alexander Street Press	Alexandra Street Press accessibility statement
All4maternity	https://www.all4maternity.com/accessibility/
American Academy of Pediatrics	This supplier has no accessibility statement. We will continue to review and contact the supplier for an update.
American Association of Critical Care Nurses journals	This supplier has no accessibility statement. We will continue to review and contact the supplier for an update.
American Association on Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities journals	This supplier has no accessibility statement. We will continue to review and contact the supplier for an update.
American Economic Association Web	This supplier has no accessibility statement. We will continue to review and contact the supplier for an update. The supplier will "support individual users who would need support with the website when requested on a case-by-case basis, in compliance with the "WCAG" ("Web Content Accessibility Guidelines") or what is called "Section 508" (Of the revised Rehabilitation Act)."
American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA)	VPAT for AIAA
American Physical Society (APS)	APS accessibility
Anatomy TV	Anatomy TV accessibility
Annual Reviews	VPAT received by supplier based on WCAG 2.0. Annual Reviews are looking to upgrade the VPAT to test against WCAG 2.1. There is no timeframe but we will continue to contact them for a progress update.
Association for Research in Vision and Ophthalmology ARVO Journals	This supplier has no accessibility statement. This is an open access journal.
ASCE Library	ASCE accessibility
ASHA Publications	ASHA accessibility
ASME Digital Collection	ASME Digital Collection accessibility
ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library	This supplier has no accessibility statement. We will continue to review and contact the supplier for an update.
Bank Focus	The supplier informs us that an accessibility statement will be completed in Q4, before the end of the year 2020.
Bates' Visual Guide	VPAT received from supplier.
Berghahn Journals	Berghahn Journals accessibility
BFI Player	BFI Player accessibility
BibliU	BibliU Accessibility Commitment.
BioDigital	BioDigital accessibility statement details
BioMedCentral	BioMedCentral accessibility
Bloomsbury Popular Music	Bloomsbury Popular Music accessibility
Bloomsbury Professional	Bloomsbury Professional Online accessibility statement
BMJ	BMJ accessibility
Box of Broadcasts (BoB)	Learning on Screen accessibility
Brill Online	Brill Accessibility Statement
Brill Online Reference Works	Brill Help
Bristol University Press Digital	Bristol University Press Digital Accessibility
British Institute of Radiology Publications	This supplier does not currently have an accessibility statement – however, they say "we are actively looking into creating one, and hope to have some positive news in this regard very shortly. We are in the process of creating an accessibility statement and publishing this on our site as soon as possible."
British Library EThOS	Accessibility Statement - EThOS
British Library Sounds	Accessibility for British Library websites
British Standards Online	BSI Group accessibility statement
BrowZine	Browzine accessibility
Business Source Ultimate	EBSCO Accessibility statement
Cambridge Core	Cambridge Core accessibility
Cambridge Higher Education	Higher Education from Cambridge University Press Accessibility
Catalyst (Jacobin Foundation)	This supplier has no accessibility statement. We will continue to review and contact the supplier for an update.
CB Insights	This supplier has no accessibility statement. We will continue to review and contact the supplier for an update.
CEPR Discussion Papers	This supplier has no accessibility statement. We will continue to review and contact the supplier for an update.
Chatham House Online Archive	Gale accessibility statement
CINAHL Ultimate	ESBCO accessibility statement
Cite them right online	Cite them right online accessibility
Columbia International Affairs Online	Columbia International Affairs Online VPAT
Communication Source	EBSCO accessibility statement
Compendex	Elsevier Engineering Village accessibility statement
Criminal Justice Abstracts	EBSCO accessibility statement
De Gruyter	De Gruyter accessibility
diabetesjournals.org (American Diabetes Association ADA)	This supplier has no accessibility statement. We will continue to review and contact the supplier for an update.
Digimap	Digimap accessibility statement
Digital Theatre Plus	Digital Theatre Plus accessibility statement
Drama Online	Drama Online Accessibility Statement
Duke Journals	Duke University Press Accessibility Policy

Suppliers E-G

Vendor	Accessibility statement
Ebook Central from Proquest	Ebook Central Accessibility Statement
EBSCO Databases	EBSCO Accessibility
EBSCO ebooks	EBSCO eBook Accessibility User Guide and FAQs
EDP Sciences	EDP Sciences accessibility statement
Elgar Online	Elgar Online Accessibility Information.
Elsevier Clinical Skills	Elsevier company accessibility policy
Elsevier eLibrary	Elsevier eLibrary Support
Elsevier ScienceDirect	ScienceDirect Accessibility Features
Emerald Insight	Emerald Publishing's commitment to Accessibility
Engage Journal	Engage Accessibility statement
Engineering Village	Engineering Village accessibility
Equinox	Equinox accessibility information. All titles are available in text-only versions
ESDU	This supplier has no accessibility statement. We will continue to review and contact the supplier for an update.
Ethical Space: The International Journal of Communication Ethics	Ethical Space accessibility
Exact Editions reader (Art Monthly)	Exact Editions Accessibility Statement
Factiva	Factiva accessibility
Euromonitor Passport	“Euromonitor represents that it is committed to the evaluation of improving accessibility of all of its products and will remain committed throughout the term of this Agreement. Euromonitor shall: (1) make best efforts to deliver all applicable services and products in accordance with commercially reasonable best practices for accessibility (2) upon request, will provide the university a timeline for updates; (3) promptly respond to accessibility complaints; and (4) indemnify and hold the university harmless in the event of claims arising from inaccessibility.”
Fame	The supplier informs us that an accessibility statement will be completed in Q4, before the end of the year 2020.
Filings Expert	This supplier has no accessibility statement. We will continue to review and contact the supplier for an update.
Financial News	This supplier has no accessibility statement. We will continue to review and contact the supplier for an update.
Financial Times	FT.com accessibility
Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports	VPAT received by supplier
Foresight: The International Journal of Applied Forecasting	They have initiated the process and hope an accessibility statement will be available before the end of 2020. We will continue to contact them for a progress update.
Gale Primary Sources	Gale's Electronic Product Accessibility Policy
Ground Engineering	Metropolis Website Accessibility Statement
Guilford	VPAT received by supplier. They will have an accessibility page on their website available in September 2020. We will continue to contact them for a progress update.

Suppliers H-K

Vendor	Accessibility statement
Healio (Slack Incorporated)	Supplier states "We currently do not have an accessibility statement in place. We are in the process of potentially having one in the future for 2021". We will continue to review and contact the supplier for an update.
HeinOnline	HeinOnline Accessibility
Highly Cited Researchers	This supplier has no accessibility statement. We will continue to review and contact the supplier for an update.
Historical Texts	Accessibility Statement for Historical Texts
History Vault	Proquest History Vault accessibility statement. Proquest History Vault VPAT.
i-Law	informa accessibility
IBISWorld	IBISWorld accessibility
ICE Virtual Library	ICE Virtual Library Accessibility
IEEE	IEEE accessibility statement
IEEE Xplore	IEEE Xplore accessibility statement
IET Digital Library	IET Accessibility Policy
IG Library (Hart Publishing Law E-Book Collection)	IG Publishing accessibility statement
InCites Essential Science Indicators	This supplier has no accessibility statement. We will continue to review and contact the supplier for an update.
Inderscience Online	This supplier has no accessibility statement. We will continue to review and contact the supplier for an update.
Ingenta Connect	Ingenta Connect accessibility help
Insights (United Kingdom Serials Group)	Accessibility statement for Ubiquity Press Publishing Platforms
Investment Claims	Investment Claims Accessibility
IOP Science	IOP Science Accessibility statement
IOS Press Content Library	This supplier has no accessibility statement. We will continue to review and contact the supplier for an update.
JAMA Network	AMA Accessibility Statement
Jisc Journal Archives	Accessibility Statement for Journal Archives
Journal Citation Reports - InCites	This supplier has no accessibility statement. We will continue to review and contact the supplier for an update.
Journal of Clinical Ethics	This supplier has no accessibility statement. . e-subscribers can contact the journal to request a Word or .txt document that can be accessed by readers with the use of a reader app.
Journal of Dementia Care	This supplier has no accessibility statement. We will continue to review and contact the supplier for an update.
The Journal of Rheumatology Publishing	VPAT received by supplier.
JSTOR	JSTOR accessibility
Kanopy	Kanopy's Accessibility Statement
Karger	Will establish a WCAG compliance web platform in 2021. We will continue to contact this publisher for progress updates.
Kluwer Arbitration	This supplier has no accessibility statement. The suppliers states that they are "going to start working on the accessibly issue for the other Kluwer products starting from Kluwer Arbitration". We will continue to contact this publisher for progress updates.
Kluwer Law Online	We are working hard in order to succeed a level of compliance on the domain of accessibility. Our target is the WCAG 2.1 Level AA, although the time we have to achieve that is a bit limited. So our plan is to finish the bigger part of implementations by the end of September for Kluwer Law Online. Meanwhile we are going to provide you with a draft version of our accessibility statement page that later on will be published as static page on the website.
Knovel	K novel VPAT
Knowledge Zone - Tullett Prebon	This supplier has no accessibility statement. We will continue to review and contact the supplier for an update.
Kortext	Kortext Accessibility Commitment

Suppliers L-N

Vendor	Accessibility statement
Law Trove	Law Trove accessibility
Lawtel	Lawtel accessibility
Legal Action Group	Legal Action Group accessibility policy
Lexis Library	Lexis Library accessibility
LexisNexis (Nexis UK)	LexisNexis Commitment to Accessibility A VPAT has been provided by the supplier.
Liverpool University Press Online	L iverpool University Press Accessibility
Lloyd's List	Informa are looking into accessibility with their content team. We will continue to review and contact the supplier for an update.
London Review of Books (LRB)	London Review of Books Accessibility
Longwoods.com	This supplier has no accessibility statement. We will continue to review and contact the supplier for an update.
LWW Health Library	Wolters Kluwer accessibility page.
MAG Online Library	MAG Online Library accessibility
Manchester Political Studies	Manchester University Press Accessibility
Manchester Studies in Imperialism	Manchester University Press Accessibility
MarketLine Advantage	MarketLine accessibility conformance report
Mary Ann Liebert	This supplier has no accessibility statement. We will continue to review and contact the supplier for an update.
MathSciNet	AMS VPAT documents and accessibility information.
Mergent Archives	VPAT received by supplier
Mergent Online	VPAT received by supplier
Migration to New Worlds	Accessibility statement for White Label Collections
Mintel Academic	VPAT received by supplier
Mintel Market Sizes	VPAT received by supplier
MIT CogNet	MIT Press Accessibility
MIT Press Journals	MIT Press Accessibility
MIT Sloan Management Review	MIT Press Accessibility
Mobilization	This supplier has no accessibility statement. We will continue to review and contact the supplier for an update.
National Bureau of Economic Research	This supplier has no accessibility statement but inform us they are undergoing a web site redesign project.
Nature Publishing Group	Nature accessibility statement
Naxos Music Library	Naxos Music Library accessibility
New Left Review	New Left Review accessibility
Nkoda	Nkoda Accessibility statement
Nomos E-Library	This supplier has no accessibility statement. We will continue to review and contact the supplier for an update.
Northern Ireland Legal Quarterly (Queen's University School of Law)	This supplier has no accessibility statement. We will continue to review and contact the supplier for an update.
Now Publishers	Now Publishers accessibility
NRC Research Press	NRC Research Press Accessibility

Suppliers O-P

Vendor	Accessibility statement
OECD iLibrary	This supplier does not post an accessibility statement. They are ‘striving’ to reach Web accessibility compliance via WCAG 2.0 at Level AA.
Office for National Statistics	Accessibility statement for the Office for National Statistics
Optician	This supplier is working on an accessibility statement. We will contact them for a progress update.
OSA Publishing	OSA strives to provide an accessible web presence to all people, regardless of disabilities. To support this commitment, OSA follows the W3C's Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) 2.0 Level A as the enterprise Web Accessibility objective. If you require assistance or wish to report an issue related to the accessibility of any content on the OSA Publishing website, please contact custserv@osa.org. Please specify the nature of the accessibility issue and the assistive technology you use.
Ovid	VPAT received by supplier. They are looking to rewrite their statement and make it available. We will continue to contact them for a progress update.
OverDrive	OverDrive and Accessibility
Oxford Bibliographies	Oxford Bibliographies Accessibility
Oxford Competition Law (OCL)	Oxford Competition Law Accessibility
Oxford Constitutional Law	Oxford Constitutional Law Accessibility
Oxford Dictionary of National Biography (Oxford DNB)	Oxford Dictionary of National Biography Accessibility
Oxford English Dictionary	Oxford English Dictionary Accessibility
Oxford Handbooks Online	Oxford Handbooks Online Accessibility
Oxford History of Western Music	Oxford Academic Journals Accessibility
Oxford Journals	Oxford Academic Journals Accessibility
Oxford Legal Research Library	Oxford Legal Research Library Accessibility
Oxford Medicine Online	Oxford Academic accessibility
Oxford Music Online	Oxford Music Online accessibility
Oxford Public International Law	Oxford Public International Law accessibility
Oxford Reports on International Law	Oxford Public International Law accessibility
Oxford Research Encyclopedias	Oxford Research Encyclopedias accessibility
Oxford Scholarship Online	Oxford Academic accessibility
PAMCo	PAMCo Accessibility Statement
PEP Web	The supplier's content does not comply at moment but new site coming end of 2020 with a specification to WCAG 2.1 AA standard certification. We will continue to review and contact the supplier for an update.
Physical Review Online Archive (PROLA)	PROLA accessibility
Portfolio Management Research (PM Research)	This supplier has no accessibility statement. We will continue to review and contact the supplier for an update.
Portico	Portico accessibility
Practical Action Publishing	They have contacted their site developers concerning accessibility. We will continue to contact them for a progress update.
Practical Law	Practical Law accessibility
PressReader	PressReader accessibility
Project Euclid	Project Euclid accessibility
Project Muse	Project Muse accessibility
ProQuest Databases	Proquest Support Centre Accessibility Directory
ProQuest Platform	ProQuest Platform Accessibility Statement
RefWorks	ProQuest accessibility statement
ProQuest U.K. Parliamentary Papers	Parliamentary Papers accessibility
Psychiatry Online	VPAT for Psychiatry Online
PubsOnline Informs (The Institute for Operations Research and the Management Sciences)	VPAT for PubsOnline

Suppliers R-Z

Vendor	Accessibility statement
Radiological Society of North America	This supplier has no accessibility statement. We will continue to review and contact the supplier for an update.
RCNi Journals	RCNi Journals accessibility
Refinitiv Eikon with Datastream for Office	Refinitiv Website Accessibility Statement.
Rock's Backpages	Rock's Backpages accessibility
Routledge Handbooks Online	Taylor & Francis Accessibility
Routledge Historical Resources	Routledge Historical Resources accessibility
Royal College of Midwives	Royal College of Midwives accessibility
Royal College of Physicians journals	Their main platform, hosted by HighWire, is not yet compliant with WCAG 2.1 (compliant for WCAG 2.0), they are working on it. Current RCP accessibility statement.
Royal Marsden Manual	Royal Marsden Manual accessibility
S&P Global Market Intelligence	The latest VPAT for this product is available on request. They are unable to publish it to their webpages given the frequency the information is updated.
SAGE Campus	Sage accessibility
SAGE Journals	SAGE Journals accessibility
SAGE Knowledge	SAGE Knowledge accessibility
SAGE Research Methods Online	SAGE Research Methods Accessibility guide.
Science Magazine	The American Association for the Advancement of Science Accessibility
Scitation	Scitation accessibility
Scholarly Publishing Collective	Scholarly Publishing Collective Accessibility Policy
Scopus	Scopus support center, Elsevier Accessibility Statement
SIAM Publications Online	This supplier has no accessibility statement. We will continue to review and contact the supplier for an update.
SIPRI Yearbook	SIPRI Yearbook Online Accessibility
Socialist Register	Socialist Register accessibility
Sociological Research Online (SRO)	SAGE Journals Accessibility Guide
Sound on Sound	We do take a pro-active approach ensuring our site is accessible as possible. Sound on Sound recently tested their site and stated all of these failures will be fixed by the 23rd Sept deadline.
SPIE Digital Library	SPIE Digital Library Accessibility Statement
Springer Link	Springer Link Accessibility Statement
Springer Publishing	Springer Publishing Web Accessibility Statement
Stahl Online	Cambridge Core accessibility
STATdx	Elsevier accessibility statement
Statista	This supplier has no accessibility statement. We will continue to review and contact the supplier for an update.
Taylor & Francis eBooks	Accessibility at Taylor & Francis
Taylor & Francis Online	Taylor & Francis Online Accessibility
Techno-Press	This supplier has no accessibility statement. We will continue to review and contact the supplier for an update.
Television and Radio Index for Learning and Teaching (TRILT)	Learning on Screen Accessibility Statement
Telos	This supplier has no accessibility statement. We will continue to review and contact the supplier for an update.
The Economist Online	The accessibility policy of The Economist online
The Journal of Neuroscience	Society for Neuroscience Accessibility Policy
The Lyell Collection	Accessibility statement for The Lyell Collection.
The Royal Society	The Royal Society Accessibility
Theatre Record	Theatre Record are working on a statement. We will continue to contact them for a progress update.
Thieme Connect	This supplier has no accessibility statement. Online products are only compatible with some of the WCAG 2.1 requirements currently. Provided answers to common questions. They have started work on providing full WCAG compatibility. Expect the project to finish around September 2021. We will continue to contact them for a progress update.
Times Higher Education (THE)	Times Higher Education Online Accessibility Statement
Tradewinds	This supplier has no accessibility statement. We will continue to review and contact the supplier for an update.
UK Data Archive	UK Data Archive Accessibility
University of California Press Journals	University of California Press Accessibility
University of Chicago Press (Journals Division)	University of Chicago Press Accessibility Statement
University of Toronto Press	University of Toronto Press Accessibility, University of Toronto Press Alternate Format Requests
University of Wisconsin Press	The University of Wisconsin Press, Journals Division Accessibility Statement
Very Short Introductions	Oxford Academic Accessibility
Visible Body	Visible Body Accessibility and Preferences.
VLeBooks	VLeBooks Accessibility Statement
War State and Society	Accessibility - War, State and Society.
WARC	Web Standards: Our website is developed using valid HTML5, CSS, and JavaScript to the standards laid out in the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.1) - Level AA. The website content works with assistive technologies that visitors might use, such as screen readers or text only browsers. Auditing: We undertake accessibility audits of the platform before every major update using WCAG 2.1 AA standards which guide our long term audit and improvement plans. What we do about known issues: We work to achieve and maintain WCAG 2.1 AA standards, but it is not always possible for all our content to be accessible. Where content is likely to create a barrier, we’ll state a reason, warn users and offer alternatives. Learn more about our known accessibility issues.
Web of Science Group	Web of Science Voluntary Product Accessibility Template
Westlaw	Thomson Reuters Accessibility
Wharton Research Data Services WRDS	This supplier has no accessibility statement. We will continue to review and contact the supplier for an update.
Whiting & Birch	This supplier has no accessibility statement. We will continue to review and contact the supplier for an update.
Wiley-IEEE e-books	Wiley Accessibility
Wiley Online Library	Wiley Accessibility
Wiley Plus	Wiley Accessibility
World Scientific Publishing Co Pte Ltd	Word Scientific Publishing Accessibility