The key databases for health research are available via EBSCOhost and Ovid Online. Select databases that cover general health topics, and the ones focussing on the topic you are interested in. You can create a personal account with each database platform to save and manage your search strategies.
|Covers nursing, biomedicine, alternative medicine, consumer health and allied health.
|Covers medicine, nursing, the health care system and pre-clinical science.
|Covers complementary medicine, palliative and allied health care.
|Covers all aspects of healthcare and specialises in drug therapy and research.
|Cochrane central register of controlled trials
|Provides titles and abstracts of controlled trials.
|Health policy reference center
|Covers all issues on health policy, i.e. health care access, health care quality, health care financing, etc.
|Business source ultimate
|Covers business and management, finance, human resources management, marketing, social sciences and health.
|Econlit with full-text
|Covers all fields of economics.
|Political science complete
|Covers political topics with a worldwide focus, including health planning, health care reform and costs.
|Health management information consortium
|Covers health service policy, management and administration; the quality of health service; the planning, design and maintenance of health service building; occupational health; control and regulation of medicines; medical equipment and social care.
|Provides access to thousands of journals and e-books published by Elsevier. Subjects covered include science, technology, business, management, health science, engineering and social sciences.
|Abstract and citation database. Covers international research in the fields of science, technology, medicine and social sciences.
|Web of Science
|Multidisciplinary resource; allows you to cross search a range of citation indexes and databases. Provides access to citation reports and cited reference searching.
Browse the free health databases and gateways reading list to find other databases that specialise in your topic.