Library guides: Citing and referencing for Law: Further help

Further help with OSCOLA

OSCOLA website
The OSCOLA website contains not only the handbook but also the 2006 edition (which you will need to refer to for international sources), further guidance, a useful FAQs page.
OSCOLA quick reference guide (PDF)
The quick reference guide is a downloadable one page document which contains information and examples for how to reference key primary and secondary sources using OSCOLA

Cite Them Right online
Online guide to referencing. It will help you to reference books, journals, articles, websites, and understand how to avoid plagiarism. It includes guidance and examples for a number of referencing styles, especially Harvard.
Accessibility statement for Cite Them Right online

Citing International Sources (OSCOLA 2006 edition) (PDF)
You'll need to refer to this document for citing international sources (as they aren't covered in the 2012 edition).
University of Liverpool Library Referencing OSCOLA
The University of Liverpool Library have created a guide on referencing using OSCOLA, with useful tips, FAQs, and advice.
University of Lincoln OSCOLA referencing tutorial
Short interactive tutorial with examples of referencing using OSCOLA
Swansea University OSCOLA guide: bibliography
Swansea University OSCOLA guide includes information, guidance and FAQs on referencing OSCOLA and, in particular, useful guidance and an example of how to reference sources in a bibliography
IALS Referencing and Citations - OSCOLA Guide
The Institute of Advanced Legal Studies (IALS) have created this useful guide to citing and referencing using OSCOLA.
Cardiff University Information Literacy Resource Hub
Cardiff University's website has a variety of resources on Citing and Referencing using OSCOLA, including tutorials, specific examples, and quizzes.
Tips for saving your word count
A presentation from the University of Salford (Manchester) on using (n) and ibid in OSCOLA to save your word count.

OSCOLA Presentation (PPTX, 4.39 MB)
This presentation on citing and referencing using OSCOLA includes examples of how to reference primary and secondary sources in footnotes and bibliographies, top tips and guidance for referencing.