Authoritative weekly magazines of news and opinion, covering world politics, economics, business finance, science and technology. Full-text available from June 1997 to present. Accessibility information for Economist.com
The Economist Online also offers a variety of web-only content, including blogs, debates and audio/video programmes. Access is sponsored by The Worshipful Company of International Bankers.
Gives access to the daily news focusing on international business and economics. It also provides access to company and market data as well as the FT ePaper which is the digital replica of the Financial Times printed newspaper from different countries including UK, Asia and USA. Accessibility information for Financial Times
Use Nexis UK and Factiva to search for international, national and regional news, and access the full text of those newspapers which are normally restricted by paywalls, such as The Times (London) and the New York Times.
These databases are updated daily. They provide you with the full-text of the article, but no accompanying images, graphics or charts.
Is a news database which offers national, regional and international news from a range of sources on various subjects emphasising on business and industry, including company and industry reports. Its content is updated daily and many titles have a 20 year archive.
Limitation - You may only download a single copy of insubstantial portions of those Materials included in any individually searchable file or content source in the Online Services. Please note that the length of time to store a single copy of downloaded materials from this resource in machine readable form is limited to 90 days only. See details below for more information.
Nexis cannot be used for any non-academic purposes. Text data mining is not permitted within our Nexis UK licence.
The right to retrieve and store machine-readable copies of Materials is limited to the retrieval of a single copy of a reasonable portion of the Materials included in any individual file of the Online Services using the downloading commands of the Online Services or your web browser software and storage of that copy in machine readable form for no more than 90 days, primarily for one person’s exclusive use, to the extent the storage of those Materials is not further limited or prohibited by the Additional Terms.
Provides access to current content of international newspapers including major world newspapers in different scripts and languages. Some archives dating back to 1980. Coverage includes market and industry reports, financial market data and trade press in business, economic, media, engineering and more.
Limitation - Please note that the length of time to store a single copy of downloaded materials from this resource in machine readable form is limited to 30 days only. Text data mining is not permitted within our Factiva UK licence. See details below for more information.
The right to retrieve and store machine-readable copies of Materials is limited to the retrieval of a single copy of a reasonable portion of the Materials included in any individual file of the Online Services using the downloading commands of the Online Services or your web browser software and storage of that copy in machine readable form for no more than 30 days, primarily for one person’s exclusive use, to the extent the storage of those Materials is not further limited or prohibited by the Additional Terms.
Library Services subscribes to a wide range of archives which come in a fully searchable and browsable digital format.
Covers weekly commentary and comprehensive analysis of global news including economics, political, business, scientific, technological and cultural developments.
It provides access to every issue of ‘The Economist’ from 1843 to 2020. Accessibility information for Economist Historical Archive
Provides a complete access to the Financial Times newspaper from 1888-2021. Content includes UK & international business, finance, economic & political news, comments & analysis. A trusted research tool for everyone studying the economic and business history. Accessibility information for Financial Times Historical Archive
Digitised archive of The Telegraph newspaper. This first release of the database contains 54% of content from across the 1855-2016 date range. Content from the 1980s onwards is almost complete, the main gap being between 1940 and 1952. Content will continue to be added until the archive is complete. Accessibility information for Telegraph Historical Archive
Box of Broadcasts (BOB) lets you view, record, create clips and share broadcast programmes from over 75 TV and radio channels. For educational use only.
Limitation - Full service available only to users located in the UK. BBC Parliament is temporarily available to users located anywhere in the world.
