EU and International Law

Articles and book reviews, providing analysis on important developments in modern international law.

HeinOnline's Foreign and International Law Resources Database enables researchers to easily search across multiple international law titles simultaneously.

Foreign and International Law: including legislation, cases and journals from various countries (coverage varies between countries.)

The Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law (MPEPIL) is an online encyclopedia dealing with international law.

Oxford Reports on International Law (ORIL) is a database of peer-reviewed reports of international law cases, published by Oxford University Press.

Foreign and International Law: includes legislation, cases and journals from various countries (coverage varies between countries.)

Index of key multilateral treaties from the 1600s onwards, as well as key bilateral treaties from 1353 to 1815.

International research guides were created by the Hauser Global Law School Program, New York University School of Law. These provide useful guidance on international law topics, countries and legal systems.

The HUDOC database provides access to the case-law of the Court (Grand Chamber, Chamber and Committee judgments) decisions, communicated cases, advisory opinions and legal summaries from the Case-Law Information Note, the European Commission of Human Rights (decisions and reports) and the Committee of Ministers (resolutions).

A guide to collections of foreign primary law print materials in UK libraries.

An introduction to legal research in public international law.

Includes a list of all cases referred to the court.

Includes a list of all cases referred to the court.

'The World Law Guide' contains more than 70,000 Links to Legal sites in over 180 countries.

Extracts of key judgements and decisions rendered by the International Criminal Tribunal for Rwanda (ICTR), International Criminal Tribunal for the former Yugoslavia (ICTY), and International Residual Mechanism for Criminal Tribunals (IRMCT) Appeals Chambers since their inception, as well as to full-text versions of the corresponding appeal judgements and decisions.

Links to special tribunals, the International Court of Justice (ICJ) and United Nations Commission on International Trade Law (UNCITRAL).

Depositary of more than 560 multilateral treaties which cover a broad range of subject matters such as human rights, disarmament and protection of the environment.

The World Legal Information Institute is an excellent, free resource containing case transcripts and judgments for over 123 jurisdictions, so is a good place to start finding international case law.