Contains full text of almost one-third of the world’s current literature in electrical engineering, communications, and computer science. Includes highly-cited peer-reviewed journals, conference proceedings, and standards.
Accessibility statement for IEEE Xplore
Also provides access to content from the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET), as well as some archive material from the 1880s.
Provides open access to millions of e-prints in the subjects of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative finance, statistics, and more.
Accessibility statement for ArXiv
Provides access to over nine million references and abstracts taken from over 5,000 engineering journals, conferences and technical reports.
Accessibility statement for Compendex
Hosted by Engineering Village 2, the online coverage from 1969 to the present and updated weekly.
Links to other sources of information, including the United States Patent and Trademark Office records, from 1976 to date. View Compendex record
Full-text database containing journal articles and book chapters from thousands of journals and ebooks. The majority of content is published by Elsevier.
Accessibility statement for ScienceDirect
Subjects covered include science, technology, business, management, accounting, health sciences, engineering and social sciences.. Full-text access is to subscribed content only.
Search Google Scholar for academic resources; but remember, if it asks you to pay for something, always check CityLibrary Search to see if we have a copy already. If not, then Inter Library Loans will be able to get it for you for much less money.
You don't need to be a member of City to use these resources as they're freely available on the Internet.
Provides open access to millions of e-prints in the subjects of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative finance, statistics, and more.
Accessibility statement for ArXiv