Library Guides: Air Transport for Distance Learning: Financial and company information

Financial and company information

Financial and company information refers to reported information about companies, markets, and economies. The amount of information available varies widely depending on the reporting requirements in place in a given area.

City provides access to a wide range of financial databases. Many of these are available from your own computer, but some require the use of a specific terminals on campus. See our financial and company information guide for full details.

CityLibrary Search

Citing & referencing

FAQs

Business and finance databases

Business Source Ultimate
Provides access to journal articles, case studies, company profiles, industry reports, SWOT Analysis, Working Papers & interviews with executives & analysts. Coverage is international with content including business & management, accounting & finance, HR management, marketing and economics. It also covers engineering, health, social studies, some business law and includes full text access to the Harvard Business Review.

Accessibility information for British Source Ultimate
Fame
Provides profit and loss, balance sheet, ratios and trends, stock prices, credit score and rating information (where available) for major public and private British companies. Lists of companies can be created using any combination of 300 search items.

Accessibility information for Fame
Please note that Bureau van Dijk resources may be used for educational research only, and may not be used for institutional business purposes.
ProQuest One Business
Peer-reviewed journal articles, dissertations, conference proceedings, and working papers as well as trade publications, industry reports, and key periodicals such as the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, and the Economist.

Accessibility information for ProQuest One Business
Also covers ProQuest Accounting & Tax, Asian Business & Reference, Banking Information Source, Entrepreneurship, and the International Bibliography of the Social Sciences.

Business and management

Our Business and Management guides can help you find information about:

specific companies
running projects
finances and other managerial tasks

Business and management library guides

Financial Databases only available in the Library

Some specialist resources are only available on fixed PCs in Northampton Square Library and the Business Library. These PCs can be booked in advance.

Bloomberg
A global financial markets database providing news, analytics, real time pricing for millions of securities world-wide plus extensive historical pricing and stock charts.

Accessibility information for Bloomberg

Available on:

• 7 bookable terminals in the Financial Resources Zone, Business Library
• 10 non-bookable terminals in the Bloomberg Finance Lab, Bunhill Row
• 10 bookable terminals in the Financial Resources Suite, Northampton Square Library

You can book a terminal in advance.

To take Bloomberg Certification in Market Concept or Environmental Social Governance, see Signing up for Bloomberg for Education.
Eikon (Refinitiv)
Eikon contains news, analytics and financial content. It also includes a range of prices for multiple assets, fundamentals, estimates and charts. Includes data from Worldscope, I/B/E/S, Lipper and Asset 4. Use the Excel Add-In to download data and access Datastream.

Limitation - A limited number of Eikon usernames are available for off-site access and are issued Monday to Friday 09:00- 17:00 UK time.

Accessibility information for Eikon(Refinitiv)
Available on 5 bookable PCs in the Financial Resources Zone, Business Library, 8 bookable PCs in the Refinitiv Trading Room (Business School) and 3 bookable PCs in the Financial Resources Suite, Northampton Square Library. A limited number of Eikon usernames are available for off-site access. These will be issued on a first come, first served basis (Monday to Friday 09:00- 17:00 UK time) and will expire at 08:00 UK time the following day, if issued on a Friday the username will expire at 08:00 UK time Monday. Complete our request form to request a username and password. Alternatively, email businesslibrary@city.ac.uk.