It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A book return facility, click and collect for available items and a limited number of pre-booked study spaces are available at the Northampton Square Library and the Business Library. Our Returning to campus guide provides full details about these services.
We are not currently offering face to face appointments however, you can still arrange an online meeting with a Librarian. You can book via our Appointments page.
This guide is designed for Computer Science students
IEEE Xplore provides access to content from IEEE as well as the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET). It contains full text of almost one-third of the world’s current literature in electrical engineering, communications, and computer science, including highly-cited peer-reviewed journals, conference proceedings and standards and some archive material from the 1880s.
ScienceDirect is a full-text database containing journal articles and book chapters from thousands of journals and ebooks. The majority of content is published by Elsevier. Subjects covered include science, technology, business, management, accounting, health sciences, engineering and social science.
Provides access to journal articles, market research, company profiles, country reports and other reports. Coverage is international, contents are mostly in business & management, accounting & finance, HR management, marketing and economic but it also covers engineering, health, social studies and some business law. It includes Harvard Business Review.
BSOL provides access to British standards and international and European standards that have been adopted as British standards in the subjects of civil engineering, fluid mechanics, energy, etc.
It also includes ASTM standards and ISO standards that haven't
been adopted as British standards. BSOL also holds BSI Publicly Available Specifications, as well as BSI books.The Eurocodes are a new set of European structural design codes for building and civil engineering works. They will be used for European public works and are set to become the de-facto standard for the private sector - both in Europe and worldwide.Please follow the link on the BSI homepage and click on BSOL subscribers in the yellow box on the right hand side of the page to access documents from the BSI construction module
Cite Them Right Online is a comprehensive online guide to referencing. It will help you to reference books, journals, articles, websites and other materials for your studies or research and understand how to avoid plagiarism. It includes guidance and examples for a number of different referencing styles, especially Harvard.