Your Subject Librarian
Creative Industries library guide
A list of tailored, credible, good quality materials for your subject. These are the key resources you should become familiar with. Open and explore the links.- Academic Search Ultimate
Multidisciplinary database providing access to full text articles, reports, conference proceedings and books.
Accessibility statement for Academic Search Ultimate - Art & Architecture Complete
Journals database covering art, artists, history of art, design, graphic design, architecture, cultural policy, visual culture, museums and film.
Accessibility statement for Art & Architecture Complete - Business Source Ultimate
Journal articles, case studies, company profiles, industry reports, SWOT analyses. Covers business and economics, with full text access to the Harvard Business Review.
Accessibility statement for British Source Ultimate - Communication SourceCommunication Source covers communications theory, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse, speech-language, phonetics, media studies and related fields.
Accessibility statement for Communication Source - JSTOR
Digital archive of academic journals, books and primary sources.
Accessibility statement for JSTOR - ProQuest One Business
Peer-reviewed journal articles, dissertations, conference proceedings, working papers, trade publications, industry reports, and key periodicals including the Wall Street Journal.
Accessibility statement for ProQuest One Business - Sage Journals Online
Large collection of journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine published by Sage.
Accessibility statement for Sage Journals Online - Web of Science
Multidisciplinary resource which enables simultaneous cross-searching of a range of citation indexes and databases. It provides access to research tools like cited reference searching and the Journal Citation Reports.
Accessibility statement for Web of Science
The books relating to Culture and the Creative Industries can be found in the Northampton Square Library. If you want to browse the library shelves for specific subject areas, the enclosed table gives you some useful shelfmarks.
At the Northampton Square Library, books with shelfmarks 0 - 303.3999 can be found on level 3; books with shelfmarks 303.4 - 330.09 can be found on level 4, and books with shelfmarks 330.1 and above are shelved on level 5.
|
Subject |
Shelfmark |
|---|---|
| Architecture | 720 |
| Art | 700 |
| Arts management | 706 |
| Consumer theory | 306.3 |
| Cultural policy and theory | 306 |
| Entrepreneurship | 658.022 and 658.421 |
| Events management | 394.2068 |
| Management of non-profit organisations | 658.048 |
| Marketing | 658.8 |
| Performing arts | 792 |
| Planning and policy making | 658.401 |
| Urban communities | 307.76 |