Library guides: Journals, articles, and academic research: Key resources

Journals, articles, and academic research

This guide covers how to find journals, articles, and other types of academic research for business.

Use the guide navigation menu to explore the guide. Contact your Subject Librarian if you need help or advice.

Key resource

ProQuest One Business
Peer-reviewed journal articles, dissertations, conference proceedings, working papers, trade publications, industry reports, and key periodicals including the Wall Street Journal.
Also covers ProQuest Accounting & Tax, Asian Business & Reference, Banking Information Source, Entrepreneurship, and the International Bibliography of the Social Sciences.
Business Source Ultimate
Journal articles, case studies, company profiles, industry reports, SWOT analyses. Covers business and economics, with full text access to the Harvard Business Review.
ScienceDirect
Full-text database containing journal articles and book chapters from thousands of journals and ebooks. The majority of content is published by Elsevier.
Subjects covered include science, technology, business, management, accounting, health sciences, engineering and social sciences.. Full-text access is to subscribed content only.
Web of Science
Multidisciplinary resource which enables simultaneous cross-searching of a range of citation indexes and databases. It provides access to research tools like cited reference searching and the Journal Citation Reports.
Emerald Insight
Abstracts and full text access to books and journals published by Emerald. Content covers accounting, management, education, engineering and information science.

Help guides:

Contact your Subject Librarian

We support Business School students to improve marks on coursework, exams and dissertations through finding and making the most of high quality resources. Use the links below to make an appointment, contact us directly, or alternatively use Ask Us for a quick answer.