Walk-in access is provided by dedicated on site PCs at Northampton Square Library and the Business Library. These PCs allow access to a limited number of online resources.
|
Database |
Description |
|---|---|
| AccessEngineering | McGraw-Hill Professional engineering books. |
| ACLS Humanities E-Book | E-books, including art, film & media studies, history, literature, performance studies, philosophy, and religion. |
| ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) Portal | Computing and information technology content. |
| Alexander Street Press |
Subjects include art and design, drama, diversity, film, history, literature and language, music and performing arts, psychology and counselling, science and engineering and the social sciences. |
| BMJ Journals | Published by the BMJ Publishing Group. Includes the British Medical Journal. |
| Cambridge Core |
Subjects include science, social sciences and humanities. |
| Centre for Economic Policy Research (CEPR) Discussion Papers Online | Discussion papers covering all areas of economic policy and research. |
| Drama Online | Collection of play scripts, recordings, criticism and playwright biographies. |
| EBSCOhost | Provides access to various research databases, e.g. Academic Search Ultimate, APA PsycArticles and PsycINFO, Art & Architecture Complete, Business Source Ultimate, Communication Source, Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text, EconLit with Full Text, Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) with Full Text, Political Science Complete. |
| Emerald Insight | Subjects include accounting, management, education, engineering and information science. |
| Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports | Selection of the FBIS Daily Reports covering the period 1974-1996. |
| Gale Primary Sources | Allows you to cross-search our digitised newspaper archive, which includes Daily Mail Historical Archive, The Economist Historical Archive, The Financial Times Historical Archive, The Independent Digital Archive, The Telegraph Historical Archive, The Times Digital Archive and The Sunday Times Historical Archive. |
| HeinOnline | Provides access to law and law-related journal articles from US, UK and international publications. |
| IEEE Xplore | Access to content from IEEE and the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET). It covers electrical engineering, communications, and computer science. |
| JSTOR | An archive of journals and e-books in the the arts, business and economics, history, the humanities, law, medicine and allied health, science and mathematics, and the social sciences. |
| Knovel | Covers all areas of engineering. |
| MIT CogNet | Community for scientific research on the brain and cognitive sciences. |
| The Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development's OECD iLibrary | Focuses on economics, business, education, employment, energy, development, and environment.e.g. OECD Health Statistics |
| Ovid Online | Provides access to selected health databases. |
| Oxford University Press Journals | Covers history, law, mathematics, medicine, music, neuroscience, palliative care, political science, psychology, public health and epidemiology, social work. |
| PEPweb | Psychoanalytic journals and papers and The Psychological Works of Sigmund Freud. |
| Project Euclid | Covers applied mathematics and statistics. |
| Project MUSE Premium | Focus on the humanities and social sciences. |
| ProQuest Databases | Provides access to research databases, newspaper and magazine archives e.g. The Guardian and Observer Archive, Music Periodicals Database, ProQuest One Business, ProQuest Vogue Archive. |
| Rock's Backpages | Articles from the early 1960s to the present day. |
| SAGE Journals Online | Covers business, humanities, social sciences, and science, technology and medicine. |
| ScienceDirect | Subjects include science, technology, business, management, accounting, health sciences, engineering and social science. |
| SpringerLink |
Subjects include business and management, computer science, economics, education, engineering, geography, history, law, literature, materials science, mathematics, medicine & public health, philosophy, physics, political science and international relations, psychology, social sciences and statistics. |
| Taylor & Francis Online | Journals published by Taylor & Francis, Routledge, Psychology Press and Informa Healthcare. |
| WARC | International market research database covering peer-reviewed journals, case studies, WARC briefings & best practice guides on marketing strategy & implementation, research papers, media & advertising data and market context analysis. |
| Web of Science | Provides access to research tools like citation reports and cited reference searching. |
| Wiley Online Library |
Subjects include health and physical sciences, life sciences, social sciences, and the humanities. |
Due to license restrictions INTO City foundation students have remote access to a limited set of databases. They may log in to these databases with their City email and password. INTO City foundation students and their course instructors may access additional databases on site using the walk-in service.
Due to license restrictions Guildhall research students have remote access to a limited set of databases. They may log in to these databases with their City email and password. Guildhall research students may access additional databases on site using the walk-in service.
Due to license restrictions Trinity Laban research students have remote access to a limited set of databases. They may log in to these databases with their City email and password. Trinity Laban research students may access additional databases on site using the walk-in service.