Your Subject Librarian
Your Subject Librarian
Introduction
This guide highlights resources that may be useful in your studies in Media, Culture and Creative Industries. Follow the links to search within each database. The best databases to use will depend on your topic. Contact your Subject Librarian for help.
Resources for all subjects
- Academic Search Ultimate
Multidisciplinary database providing access to full text articles, reports, conference proceedings and books.
Accessibility statement for Academic Search Ultimate - Business Source Ultimate
Journal articles, case studies, company profiles, industry reports, SWOT analyses. Covers business and economics, with full text access to the Harvard Business Review.
Accessibility statement for British Source Ultimate - Communication SourceCommunication Source covers communications theory, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse, speech-language, phonetics, media studies and related fields.
Accessibility statement for Communication Source - International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS)
Includes references to journal articles, books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. IBSS focuses mainly on anthropology, economics, politics and sociology.
Accessibility statement for IBSS - JSTOR
Digital archive of academic journals, books and primary sources.
Accessibility statement for JSTOR - Project MUSE PremiumHosts journals from a variety of publishers. Subjects covered are the humanities and social science.
Accessibility statement for Project MUSE Premium - ProQuest One Business
Peer-reviewed journal articles, dissertations, conference proceedings, working papers, trade publications, industry reports, and key periodicals including the Wall Street Journal.
Accessibility statement for ProQuest One Business - Sociology Source Ultimate
Covers all areas of sociology including criminology and criminal justice, demography, ethnic and racial studies, gender studies, marriage and family, political sociology, social development, and social psychology.
Accessibility statement for Sociology Source Ultimate - Web of Science
Multidisciplinary resource which enables simultaneous cross-searching of a range of citation indexes and databases. It provides access to research tools like cited reference searching and the Journal Citation Reports.
Accessibility statement for Web of Science