Finding books and e-books
- Search CityLibrary Search by title, keyword or author to locate books and e-books.
- Use the 'Refine your search' options to limit the content type to 'book / e-book'.
- E-books: To access e-books on and off campus open the 'Full text online' link from the results section and enter your City email and password.
- Print books: The availability, shelfmark, library location, and loan period are displayed. There may be more copies available at other locations - select the link to view the full item record.
Shelfmarks for Criminology
The books relating to Criminology can be found in the Northampton Square Library. The enclosed table gives you some useful shelfmarks if you want to browse the library shelves for specific subject areas.
At the Northampton Square Library, books with shelfmarks 0 - 303.3999 can be found on level 3; books with shelfmarks 303.4 - 330.09 can be found on level 4, and books with shelfmarks 330.1 and above are shelved on level 5.
|
Subject |
Shelfmark |
|---|---|
| Community policing | 363.23 |
| Crime and media | 364.254 |
| Criminal law | 345 |
| Criminology | 364 |
| Deviant behaviour | 302.542 |
| Domestic violence | 362.8292 |
| Forensic Psychology | 364.3 |
| Genocide | 364.151 |
| Hate crime | 364.15 |
| Juvenile delinquency | 364.36 |
| Police | 363.2 |
| Prisons | 365 |
| Substance abuse | 362.29 |
| Surveillance | 363.232 |
| Terrorism | 303.625 and 363.325 |
| Victimisation | 362.88 |
| Violence | 303.6 |
| Women and crime | 364.374 |
Encyclopedia and Reference
- Encyclopedia of Criminology and Criminal Justice
Online encyclopedia covering the fields of criminology and criminal justice.
Accessibility statement for Encyclopedia of Criminology and Criminal Justice - Oxford English Dictionary
English Language dictionary, covering the meaning, history and pronunciation of almost all words used in English. The history of individual words and the English language is traced back through quotations from primary sources.
Accessibility statement for Oxford English Dictionary - Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
A national record of 60,000 men and women who shaped the history of the British Isles and of Britons worldwide, from the ‘earliest times’ to the 21st century.
Accessibility statement for Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
Sage Research Methods
Sage Research Methods Online includes a large number of Sage books, dictionaries and encyclopedias on the subject of research methods. You can use Sage Research Methods Online to find information about writing a research question, conducting a literature review, and analysing the data. It also covers the range of research methods used in the social sciences.
- Sage Campus
Collection of 34 self-paced courses covering critical skills and research methods that can be applied across all stages of academic study.
Accessibility statement for Sage Campus - Sage Research Methods Cases
Collection of case studies of real social research that can be used in teaching. Cases are designed to help students understand often abstract methodological concepts by introducing them to case studies of real research projects.
Accessibility statement for Sage Research Methods Cases - Sage Research Methods online
Several hundred research methods, e-books, videos and case studies. Provides information on research methods in health and social sciences. Designed to answer methods questions at each stage of the research process.
Accessibility statement for Sage Research Methods Online - Sage Research Methods Video
Contains over 125 hours of video, including tutorials, case study videos, interviews with expert researchers, and more, covering every step of the research process.
Accessibility statement for Sage Research Methods Video