Criminal Justice Abstract with full text includes bibliographic records and full-text of the essential journals related to criminology, criminal justice, criminal law and procedure; corrections and prisons; police and policing; criminal investigation; forensic sciences and investigation. Accessibility information for Criminal Justice Abstracts
Is an archive of important scholarly journals and e-books in the the arts, business and economics, history, the humanities, law, medicine and allied health, science and mathematics, and the social sciences. Accessibility information for JSTOR
Web of Science is a multidisciplinary resource which enables simultaneous cross-searching of a range of citation indexes and databases. It provides access to research tools like cited reference searching and the Journal Citation Reports. Accessibility information for Web of Science
PsycINFO, produced by the American Psychological Association (APA), provides access to international literature in psychology, behavioural science and social sciences from the 1880s to present. Accessibility information for APA PsychINFO
The International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) includes references to journal articles, books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. IBSS focuses mainly on anthropology, economics, politics and sociology. Accessibility information for IBSS
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. It covers international research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities and has smart tools to track, analyse and visualise research. Accessibility information for SCOPUS
Sociology Source Ultimate covers all area of sociology including criminology and criminal justice, demography, ethnic and racial studies, gender studies, marriage and family, political sociology, social development, and social psychology. Accessibility information for Sociology Source Ultimate
Provides full text access to law and law-related journal articles from many US, UK and international publications. It also includes US historical legal material, UN treaties and agreements, the English Reports (cases decided in England from 1220 to 1867), the Statutes of the Realm (legislation passed at Westminster between 1235-1713), world constitutions & Women and the Law materials. Accessibility information for HeinOnline
HeinOnline does not always give you access to the most recent year of the publication.
Lexis+ is a comprehensive law database which includes primary law, secondary sources, and practical guidance. It incorporates and replaces both the previous Lexis Library (cases, legislation, articles, Halsbury’s Laws of England, Blackstone’s Criminal Practice, All England Law Reports and more) and LexisPSL (practitioner database with practice notes and practical legal research sources).
Referral - If you wish to transfer data such as saved searches from LexisLibrary to Lexis+ please see these instructions.
Westlaw UK covers all aspects of the law providing access to cases, legislation, journal articles and abstracts, full text practitioner books and commentary. Also contains the Legal Journals Index of UK legal periodicals back to 1986. Accessibility information for Westlaw