Explore this library guide using the menu on the left to help you choose the right information source for your work. Contact your librarian if you need help or advice.
These databases are updated daily and can be used to search UK and international news from the 1980s onwards. You can search within one publication or save time by searching across a range of sources.
Nexis UK and Factiva let you access newspapers which are normally restricted by paywalls, such as The Times (London) and the New York Times.
Provides access to current content of international newspapers including major world newspapers in different scripts and languages. Some archives dating back to 1980. Coverage includes market and industry reports, financial market data and trade press in business, economic, media, engineering and more.
Limitation - Please note that the length of time to store a single copy of downloaded materials from this resource in machine readable form is limited to 30 days only. Text data mining is not permitted within our Factiva UK licence. See details below for more information.
The right to retrieve and store machine-readable copies of Materials is limited to the retrieval of a single copy of a reasonable portion of the Materials included in any individual file of the Online Services using the downloading commands of the Online Services or your web browser software and storage of that copy in machine readable form for no more than 30 days, primarily for one person’s exclusive use, to the extent the storage of those Materials is not further limited or prohibited by the Additional Terms.
Is a news database which offers national, regional and international news from a range of sources on various subjects emphasising on business and industry, including company and industry reports. Its content is updated daily and many titles have a 20 year archive.
Limitation - You may only download a single copy of insubstantial portions of those Materials included in any individually searchable file or content source in the Online Services. Please note that the length of time to store a single copy of downloaded materials from this resource in machine readable form is limited to 90 days only. See details below for more information.
Nexis cannot be used for any non-academic purposes. Text data mining is not permitted within our Nexis UK licence.
The right to retrieve and store machine-readable copies of Materials is limited to the retrieval of a single copy of a reasonable portion of the Materials included in any individual file of the Online Services using the downloading commands of the Online Services or your web browser software and storage of that copy in machine readable form for no more than 90 days, primarily for one person’s exclusive use, to the extent the storage of those Materials is not further limited or prohibited by the Additional Terms.
PressReader provides interactive, digital access to thousands of newspapers and magazines from around the world including titles in over 50+ languages. Useful for studying page layout, advertisements, photographs, etc. PressReader archives provide access to the last year of most publications. Accessibility information for PressReader
Gives access to the daily news focusing on international business and economics. It also provides access to company and market data as well as the FT ePaper which is the digital replica of the Financial Times printed newspaper from different countries including UK, Asia and USA. Accessibility information for Financial Times
Authoritative weekly magazines of news and opinion, covering world politics, economics, business finance, science and technology. Full-text available from June 1997 to present. Accessibility information for Economist.com
The Economist Online also offers a variety of web-only content, including blogs, debates and audio/video programmes. Access is sponsored by The Worshipful Company of International Bankers.
You have to be connected to the university network to register for and access his database. Business School students should register for an account via Business Library Moodle 2023-2024 module. Non-Business School students and staff should email businesslibrary@city.ac.uk for registration details.
Daily shipping newspaper which also provides in-depth coverage of marine insurance, offshore energy, logistics, global trade and law. Accessibility information for Lloyd's List
Business School students should register for an account via Business Library Moodle 2023-2024. Non-Business School students and staff should email businesslibrary@city.ac.uk for registration instructions.
