An index/abstract only database covering all aspects of music, including music education, performance, ethnomusicology, musical theatre, theory, popular music forms and composition. Use the ‘Is it@City Library’ links to obtain the full text of articles.
This database is the new name for International Index to Music periodicals Accessibility information for Music Periodicals Database
Is a news database which offers national, regional and international news from a range of sources on various subjects emphasising on business and industry, including company and industry reports. Its content is updated daily and many titles have a 20 year archive.
Limitation - You may only download a single copy of insubstantial portions of those Materials included in any individually searchable file or content source in the Online Services. Please note that the length of time to store a single copy of downloaded materials from this resource in machine readable form is limited to 90 days only. See details below for more information.
Nexis cannot be used for any non-academic purposes. Text data mining is not permitted within our Nexis UK licence.
The right to retrieve and store machine-readable copies of Materials is limited to the retrieval of a single copy of a reasonable portion of the Materials included in any individual file of the Online Services using the downloading commands of the Online Services or your web browser software and storage of that copy in machine readable form for no more than 90 days, primarily for one person’s exclusive use, to the extent the storage of those Materials is not further limited or prohibited by the Additional Terms.
PressReader provides interactive, digital access to thousands of newspapers and magazines from around the world including titles in over 50+ languages. Useful for studying page layout, advertisements, photographs, etc. PressReader archives provide access to the last year of most publications. Accessibility information for PressReader
Contains the entire run of Vogue magazine (US edition), from the first issue in 1892 to the current month including all text, graphics, ads, covers and fold-outs, all indexed and in colour. Accessibility information for Vogue Archive
Rock's Backpages is an online database of rock music writing. Sourced from the pages of the music and mainstream press, it is a library of articles (reviews, interviews, features and more) from the early 1960s right up to the present day. Accessibility information for Rock's Backpages