Finding books and e-books
- Search CityLibrary Search by title, keyword or author to locate books and e-books.
- Use the 'Refine your search' options to limit the content type to 'book / e-book'.
- E-books: To access e-books on and off campus open the 'Full text online' link from the results section and enter your City email and password.
- Print books: The availability, shelfmark, library location, and loan period are displayed. There may be more copies available at other locations - select the link to view the full item record.
Key Psychology titles
Behavioral Economics by ISBN: 9781003166900Publication Date: 2023-03-21
- APA PsycBooks
Includes the most recent titles in psychological and behavioral science, and a substantial backfile of classic and historic works.
Accessibility statement for APA PsycBooks - MIT CogNet
Online community for scientific research on the brain and cognitive sciences. Includes access to online journals, e-books, conference materials and more.
Accessibility statement for MIT CogNet - Oxford Scholarship Online NeuroscienceContains full-text e-books in Neuroscience.
Accessibility statement for Oxford Scholarship Online Neuroscience - Oxford Scholarship Online Psychology
Contains full-text e-books in Psychology.
Accessibility statement for Oxford Scholarship Online Psychology
International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences by ISBN: 9780080970868Publication Date: 2015-03-26
APA Handbook of Personality and Social Psychology (in 4 volumes) by ISBN: 9781433816994Publication Date: 2015-01-01
- Oxford English Dictionary
English Language dictionary, covering the meaning, history and pronunciation of almost all words used in English. The history of individual words and the English language is traced back through quotations from primary sources.
Accessibility statement for Oxford English Dictionary
Sage Research Methods Online includes a large number of Sage books, dictionaries and encyclopedias on the subject of research methods. Find information about writing a research question, conducting a literature review, and analysing the data.
- Sage Research Methods online
Several hundred research methods, e-books, videos and case studies. Provides information on research methods in health and social sciences. Designed to answer methods questions at each stage of the research process.
Accessibility statement for Sage Research Methods Online - Sage Research Methods Cases
Collection of case studies of real social research that can be used in teaching. Cases are designed to help students understand often abstract methodological concepts by introducing them to case studies of real research projects.
Accessibility statement for Sage Research Methods Cases - Sage Research Methods Video
Contains over 125 hours of video, including tutorials, case study videos, interviews with expert researchers, and more, covering every step of the research process.
Accessibility statement for Sage Research Methods Video