Library guides: Academic Practice: Databases

Recommended databases for Education

Search the following databases to find journal articles and other literature on your research topic:

Academic Search Ultimate
Multidisciplinary database providing access to full text articles, reports, conference proceedings and books.
Accessibility statement for Academic Search Ultimate
ERIC
Online digital library of education research, journal articles, reports, conference papers and other materials.
Accessibility statement for ERIC
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) with Full Text
Coverage dates back to the mid 1960s and focusses on librarianship, classification, cataloguing and information management.
Accessibility statement for Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) with Full Text
Sage Research Methods online
Several hundred research methods, e-books, videos and case studies. Provides information on research methods in health and social sciences. Designed to answer methods questions at each stage of the research process.
Accessibility statement for Sage Research Methods Online
Research into Higher Education Abstracts
Published on behalf of the Society for Research into Higher Education and exists to promote knowledge about and encourage discussion of, significant research into higher education.
Accessibility statement for Research into Higher Education Abstracts
Taylor & Francis Online
Access to journals published by Taylor & Francis, Routledge, Psychology Press and Informa Healthcare.
Accessibility statement for Taylor & Francis Online
Teacher Reference Center
Index of a few hundred titles from the most popular teacher and administrator trade journals, journals and books. Covers key education topics such as assessment and curriculum Development.
Accessibility statement for Teacher Reference Centre