Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Services

  1. Library Services Home
  2. Resources
  3. Support
  4. About
  5. My Library

Archives and Special Collections

Special Collections

The Aim25 consortium lists the complete contents of these collections.

Contact the Archives Team to request access to the Special Collections.

Please give full name and address, your institutional affiliation where applicable, together with details of the nature of your research and the materials you wish to access.

ALLIBONE, Professor Thomas Edward (1903-2003)

Reprints of papers of Professor T E Allibone, describing his research 1934-1979.

BIRLEY, Sir Robert (1903-1982) Collection

Papers of Robert Birley (1924-1981) relating to his writing and speaking activities in the fields of education, including: Post-World War Two educational reconstruction in the British Zone of Germany English universities in South Africa and apartheid; human rights issues.The papers comprise letters, manuscripts, typescripts of speeches and articles, related printed material, press cuttings and reprints of articles.

British Computer Society Collection

Documents of the British Computer Society and its library, comprising correspondence, minutes and reports (1966-1977).

Colleges of Advanced Technology

Colleges of Advanced Technology: Committee of Principals Papers of the Committee of Principals of the Colleges of Advanced Technology (CATs), comprising signed minutes (1957-1965), 1960s; CAT Monitor, Newsletter sent to CAT Principals, 1960s; Charters of new universities, 1966.

DE LA HEY LA MARQUAND, Phillip Collection

Notebooks of Philip de la Hay le Marquand (1923-1924) relating to his work on telegraphy, magnetism and electricity at City University London.

Gresham College Lectures Collection

Books relating to the foundation of Gresham College, the history of Gresham School, the lives of the professors of Gresham College, the Gresham lectures of Sir John Flamsteed, the Sir Thomas Gresham trusts, the life and times of Sir Thomas Gresham and genealogical memoranda.

ROSCOE, A D Collection

Laboratory reports of A D Roscoe (1945-1951) with portfolio of drawings relating to his work conducted in the Department of Electrical Engineering, Northampton Polytechnic, London.