Finding books and e-books
- Enter title, keywords or author into Library Search to locate books and e-books.
- Use the 'Refine your search' options to limit the content type to 'book / e-book'.
- E-books: To access e-books on and off campus open the 'Full text online' link from the results section and enter your @city.ac.uk email and password.
- Print books: The availability, shelfmark, library location, and loan period are displayed. There may be more copies available at other locations - select the link to view the full item record.
E-Books at City
We provide e-book versions of textbooks wherever possible, as well as plenty of background reading. Find e-books on Library Search by searching for your topic then using the options on the left-hand side to select "Full Text Online" and "Books/ebooks".
Find out more about e-books at City and how to use the various kinds we buy.
Here's a selection of e-books that will be useful to Business students:
The Study Skills Handbook by ISBN: 9781137610874Publication Date: 2019-03-18This is the ultimate guide to study skills, written by million copy bestselling author Stella Cottrell. Her tried and tested approach, based on over twenty years' experience of working with students, has helped over a million students to achieve their potential. When it comes to studying, there is no one-size-fits-all approach. This engaging and accessible guide shows students how to tailor their learning to their individual needs in order to boost their grades, build their confidence and increase their employability. Fully revised for the fifth edition, it contains everything students need to succeed. This is an invaluable resource for undergraduate students of all disciplines, and is also ideal for postgraduates, mature students and international students. It prepares students for what to expect before, during and after their studies at university.
- History of Economic Thought
Focus on the History of Economic Thought (HET) from 1700 to 1914, and includes a wide range of primary and secondary sources.
- Sage Research Methods online
Several hundred research methods, e-books, videos and case studies. Provides information on research methods in health and social sciences. Designed to answer methods questions at each stage of the research process.
Browsing by shelfmark
The Business Library is located in the Business School in Bunhill Row. Visit us on Level 1 to browse our print book collection using the shelfmarks below, study in quiet or silent areas, peruse our print journal collection or use specialist financial resources in the Financial Resources Zone.
Careers and Employability books are shelved on the first bay of books on the right-hand side of the library. Our Fiction Collection is on the display stands in front of it the photocopiers. Print Journals are on the shelves on the left-hand side of the library.
| Subject | Shelfmark |
|---|---|
| Research Methods | 001.42 |
| Business Ethics | 174 |
| Study Skills | 300.72, 370 |
| Public Policy | 320.6 |
| Diversity | 331.133 |
| General Finance and Financial Economics | 332 |
| Voluntary & Non-Profit Sector | 352, 658.048 |
| Fundraising | 361.70681 |
| Business Research Methods & Guidance | 650.0072, 658.0072 |
| Accounting | 657 |
| Introductions to Business & Management | 658 |
| Corporate Finance & Financial Management | 658.15 |
| Human Resources | 658.3 |
| Strategy & Planning and Leadership & Management | 658.4 |
| Marketing | 658.8 |
| Advertising | 659 |
| Writing skills for literature reviews, projects and theses | 808 |