Library guides: Economics: Health Economics resources

Encyclopedia and Dictionaries

ScienceDirect Handbooks in Economics Series
Covering all fields of Economics, i.e. econometrics, development economics, game theory, health economic, monetary economic, macroeconomics and more.

The Dictionary of Health Economics, Third Edition by Anthony J. Culyer
ISBN: 9781781001752
Publication Date: 2014-07-25
A Dictionary of Epidemiology by Miquel Porta; Sander Greenland; Miguel Hernán; Isabel Dos Santos Silva; John M. Last; International Epidemiological Association Staff (Contribution by)
ISBN: 9780199976737
Publication Date: 2014-06-20
World Scientific Handbook of Global Health Economics and Public Policy by Richard M. Scheffler
ISBN: 9789814612319
Publication Date: 2016-03-01

Health Economics Databases

APA PsycInfo
Access to international literature in psychology, behavioural science and social sciences from the 1880s to present.
Business Source Ultimate
Journal articles, case studies, company profiles, industry reports, SWOT analyses. Covers business and economics, with full text access to the Harvard Business Review.
Embase
High quality database for research across medicine and health sciences which is updated daily and recommended for systematic reviews.
Health Management Information Consortium
Covers health service policy, management and administration, with an emphasis on the British National Health Service.
Health Policy Reference Center
Covers all issues in the discipline of health policy such as health care access, health care quality, health care financing, etc.
The Health Policy Reference Center is a comprehensive full-text database designed to support the informational needs of corporations, medical institutions, government agencies, and other entities relative to health policy.
Medline Complete
Database of information and peer reviewed research related to biomedicine, life sciences, behavioural sciences and biomedical engineering. Recommended for systematic reviews.
The full text articles to some journals may have embargo period up to 12 months.
ProQuest One Business
Peer-reviewed journal articles, dissertations, conference proceedings, working papers, trade publications, industry reports, and key periodicals including the Wall Street Journal.
Also covers ProQuest Accounting & Tax, Asian Business & Reference, Banking Information Source, Entrepreneurship, and the International Bibliography of the Social Sciences.
ScienceDirect
Full-text database containing journal articles and book chapters from thousands of journals and ebooks. The majority of content is published by Elsevier.
Subjects covered include science, technology, business, management, accounting, health sciences, engineering and social sciences.. Full-text access is to subscribed content only.
SCOPUS
The largest abstract and citation database of international peer-reviewed literature: journals, books and conference proceedings. It also has smart tools to track, analyse and visualise research.
Web of Science
Multidisciplinary resource which enables simultaneous cross-searching of a range of citation indexes and databases. It provides access to research tools like cited reference searching and the Journal Citation Reports.

Health Statistics

OECD Health Statistics
Provided by Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD), this resource contains statistical data on health around the world including health status, healthcare quality indicators, health workforce migration and more.

Global Health Observatory (GHO) Data
World Health Organisation's gateway to health-related statistics for its 194 Member States

Statista
Provides access to recent and relevant statistics & studies on a specific topic.
Statista combines statistical data on international industries from different sources including market researchers, trade organizations, scientific journals, and government databases. It aggregates statistical data on over 600 international industries and from more than 18,000 sources.