Your Subject Librarian
Economics library guide
A list of tailored, credible, good quality materials for your subject. These are the key resources you should be familiar with. Open and explore the links.The FT and The Economist
- Economist.com
British weekly magazine of news and opinion, covering world politics, economics, business finance, science and technology. Full-text available from June 1997 to present.
Accessibility statement for Economist.com
- FT.com
Gives access to the daily news focusing on international business and economics.
Accessibility statement for Financial Times
Key databases
- Business Source Ultimate
Journal articles, case studies, company profiles, industry reports, SWOT analyses. Covers business and economics, with full text access to the Harvard Business Review.
Accessibility statement for British Source Ultimate - EconLit with Full Text
Covers all fields of economics, including: capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, and labour economic.
Accessibility statement for EconLit with Full Text - JSTOR
Digital archive of academic journals, books and primary sources.
Accessibility statement for JSTOR - ProQuest One Business
Peer-reviewed journal articles, dissertations, conference proceedings, working papers, trade publications, industry reports, and key periodicals including the Wall Street Journal.
Accessibility statement for ProQuest One Business - SCOPUS
The largest abstract and citation database of international peer-reviewed literature: journals, books and conference proceedings. It also has smart tools to track, analyse and visualise research.
Accessibility statement for SCOPUS - Web of Science
Multidisciplinary resource which enables simultaneous cross-searching of a range of citation indexes and databases. It provides access to research tools like cited reference searching and the Journal Citation Reports.
Accessibility statement for Web of Science