This online market research tool monitors industry trends and provides strategic analysis, market size and market share data across key countries and industries. It also includes demographic and economic data and packaging information. Accessibility information for Euromonitor Passport
Business School students should register for an account via Business Library Moodle 2023-2024. Non-Business School students and staff should email businesslibrary@city.ac.uk for registration instructions. User guide. Video tutorial.
UK Market research reports with a rolling two years' data. The focus is on consumer markets including a specialist coverage of the financial sector. Accessibility information for Mintel
Mintel Market Sizes provides global market data such as market size, market share, market forecasts and segmentation. It covers a number of industries such as: automotive, clothing, energy, finance, media, pharmaceuticals and many more. Accessibility information for Mintel Market Sizes
Please read conditions of use when logging on.
Users may download or print from Mintel Market Sizes no more than 55 datasets per session. Users may include a combination of no more than five each of the following: (a) up to twenty-five percent of a single Snapshots report and (b) a dataset, in a dissertation or thesis.
International market research database covering peer-reviewed journals, case studies, WARC briefings & best practice guides on marketing strategy & implementation, research papers, media & advertising data and market context analysis. Includes Market Leader, the Journal of Advertising Research, International Journal of Advertising & the International Journal of Market Research. Accessibility information for WARC
Provides access to journal articles, case studies, company profiles, industry reports, SWOT Analysis, Working Papers & interviews with executives & analysts. Coverage is international with content including business & management, accounting & finance, HR management, marketing and economics. It also covers engineering, health, social studies, some business law and includes full text access to the Harvard Business Review. Accessibility information for British Source Ultimate
Provides access to current content of international newspapers including major world newspapers in different scripts and languages. Some archives dating back to 1980. Coverage includes market and industry reports, financial market data and trade press in business, economic, media, engineering and more.
Limitation - Please note that the length of time to store a single copy of downloaded materials from this resource in machine readable form is limited to 30 days only. Text data mining is not permitted within our Factiva UK licence. See details below for more information.
The right to retrieve and store machine-readable copies of Materials is limited to the retrieval of a single copy of a reasonable portion of the Materials included in any individual file of the Online Services using the downloading commands of the Online Services or your web browser software and storage of that copy in machine readable form for no more than 30 days, primarily for one person’s exclusive use, to the extent the storage of those Materials is not further limited or prohibited by the Additional Terms.
Has a broad collection of UK, US, China and Global-level research reports for over 400 industries. Please note that there is a download limit of 25 reports per session.
Limitation - Specialized Industry Reports are not available as part of our subscription.
Peer-reviewed journal articles, dissertations, conference proceedings, and working papers as well as trade publications, industry reports, and key periodicals such as the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, and the Economist. Accessibility information for ProQuest One Business
Also covers ProQuest Accounting & Tax, Asian Business & Reference, Banking Information Source, Entrepreneurship, and the International Bibliography of the Social Sciences.
Provides access to journal articles, case studies, company profiles, industry reports, SWOT Analysis, Working Papers & interviews with executives & analysts. Coverage is international with content including business & management, accounting & finance, HR management, marketing and economics. It also covers engineering, health, social studies, some business law and includes full text access to the Harvard Business Review. Accessibility information for British Source Ultimate
Provides access to current content of international newspapers including major world newspapers in different scripts and languages. Some archives dating back to 1980. Coverage includes market and industry reports, financial market data and trade press in business, economic, media, engineering and more.
Limitation - Please note that the length of time to store a single copy of downloaded materials from this resource in machine readable form is limited to 30 days only. Text data mining is not permitted within our Factiva UK licence. See details below for more information.
The right to retrieve and store machine-readable copies of Materials is limited to the retrieval of a single copy of a reasonable portion of the Materials included in any individual file of the Online Services using the downloading commands of the Online Services or your web browser software and storage of that copy in machine readable form for no more than 30 days, primarily for one person’s exclusive use, to the extent the storage of those Materials is not further limited or prohibited by the Additional Terms.
Historical corporate and industry related documents from 1909 to present day including, digitised manuals from Moody's archives, Ford Equity Research Reports, Annual reports for global companies going back to 1925 and a historical Mergent industry reports from 2003. Accessibility information for Mergent Archives
Company financials, stock prices, descriptions, history, property, subsidiaries officers and directors, long - term debt and capital stock. Accessibility information for Mergent Online
Is a news database which offers national, regional and international news from a range of sources on various subjects emphasising on business and industry, including company and industry reports. Its content is updated daily and many titles have a 20 year archive.
Limitation - You may only download a single copy of insubstantial portions of those Materials included in any individually searchable file or content source in the Online Services. Please note that the length of time to store a single copy of downloaded materials from this resource in machine readable form is limited to 90 days only. See details below for more information.
Nexis cannot be used for any non-academic purposes. Text data mining is not permitted within our Nexis UK licence.
The right to retrieve and store machine-readable copies of Materials is limited to the retrieval of a single copy of a reasonable portion of the Materials included in any individual file of the Online Services using the downloading commands of the Online Services or your web browser software and storage of that copy in machine readable form for no more than 90 days, primarily for one person’s exclusive use, to the extent the storage of those Materials is not further limited or prohibited by the Additional Terms.
Peer-reviewed journal articles, dissertations, conference proceedings, and working papers as well as trade publications, industry reports, and key periodicals such as the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, and the Economist. Accessibility information for ProQuest One Business
Also covers ProQuest Accounting & Tax, Asian Business & Reference, Banking Information Source, Entrepreneurship, and the International Bibliography of the Social Sciences.
Legal databases - company law
Use one of these databases, if you are interested in legislation or cases concerning company law:
Lexis+ is a comprehensive law database which includes primary law, secondary sources, and practical guidance. It incorporates and replaces both the previous Lexis Library (cases, legislation, articles, Halsbury’s Laws of England, Blackstone’s Criminal Practice, All England Law Reports and more) and LexisPSL (practitioner database with practice notes and practical legal research sources).
Referral - If you wish to transfer data such as saved searches from LexisLibrary to Lexis+ please see these instructions.
Westlaw UK covers all aspects of the law providing access to cases, legislation, journal articles and abstracts, full text practitioner books and commentary. Also contains the Legal Journals Index of UK legal periodicals back to 1986. Accessibility information for Westlaw
