Finding books and e-books
- Search CityLibrary Search by title, keyword or author to locate books and e-books.
- Use the 'Refine your search' options to limit the content type to 'book / e-book'.
- E-books: To access e-books on and off campus open the 'Full text online' link from the results section and enter your City email and password.
- Print books: The availability, shelfmark, library location, and loan period are displayed. There may be more copies available at other locations - select the link to view the full item record.
Encyclopedia and Dictionaries
- New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics Online
Online dictionary for economists.
- ScienceDirect Handbooks in Economics Series
Covering all fields of Economics, i.e. econometrics, development economics, game theory, health economic, monetary economic, macroeconomics and more.
Sage Research Methods
Sage Research Methods Online includes a large number of Sage books, dictionaries and encyclopedias on the subject of research methods. You can use Sage Research Methods Online to find information about writing a research question, conducting a literature review, and analysing the data. It also covers the range of research methods used in the social sciences.
- Sage Campus
Collection of 34 self-paced courses covering critical skills and research methods that can be applied across all stages of academic study.
- Sage Research Methods Cases
Collection of case studies of real social research that can be used in teaching. Cases are designed to help students understand often abstract methodological concepts by introducing them to case studies of real research projects.
- Sage Research Methods online
Several hundred research methods, e-books, videos and case studies. Provides information on research methods in health and social sciences. Designed to answer methods questions at each stage of the research process.
- Sage Research Methods Video
Contains over 125 hours of video, including tutorials, case study videos, interviews with expert researchers, and more, covering every step of the research process.
Shelfmarks for Economics
The books relating to Economics can be found in the Northampton Square Library. The enclosed table gives you some useful shelfmarks if you want to browse the library shelves for specific subject areas.
At the Northampton Square Library, books are shelved on levels 3, 4 and 5
|
Subject |
Shelfmark |
|---|---|
| Behavioural economics | 330.019 |
| Development economics | 338.9 |
| Economics | 330 |
| Econometrics | 330.015195 |
| Financial economcs | 332 |
| Financial management | 658.15 |
| Foreign exchange | 332.45 |
| Game theory | 519.3 |
| Health economcs | 338.433621 |
| History of economics | 330.09 |
| Industrial organization | 338.6 |
| International economics | 337 |
| International trade | 382 |
| Labour economics | 331 |
| Macroeconomics | 339 |
| Microeconomics | 338.5 |
| Monetary economics | 332.46 |
| Public economics | 336 |