Skip to Main Content

Library Services

  1. Library Services Home
  2. Resources
  3. Support
  4. About
  5. My Library

Food Policy

Key data sources

Name Coverage
CountrySTAT CountryStat is a web based information system for food and agricultural statistics at regional, national and sub-national levels.
Euromonitor Passport  This online market research tool monitors industry trends and provides strategic analysis, market size and market share data across key countries and industries. It also includes demographic and economic data and packaging information.
FAOSTAT FAOSTAT provides free access to food and agriculture data for over 245 countries and territories and covers all FAO regional groupings from 1961 to the most recent year available.
Food statistics in your pocket From the Department of Environment, Food and Rural Affairs.
Mintel  UK Market research reports with a rolling two years' data. The focus is on consumer markets including a specialist coverage of the financial sector.
Mintel Market Sizes Mintel Market Sizes provides global market data such as market size, market share, market forecasts and segmentation. It covers
a number of industries such as: automotive, clothing, energy, finance, media, pharmaceuticals and many more.
OECD iLibrary The Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development's (OECD) online library of statistical data, books, and journals. It focuses on economics, business, education, employment, energy, development, and environment.
 
Statista: Food and Nutrition Statista provides access to recent and relevant statistics & studies on a specific topic. It combines statistical data on international industries from different sources including market researchers, trade organizations, scientific journals, and government databases.
 
UK Data Archive The UK Data Archive is curator of the largest collection of digital data in the social sciences and humanities in the United Kingdom. With several thousand datasets relating to society, both historical and contemporary, our Archive is a vital resource for researchers, teachers and learners.